Center for Teaching, Learning and Technology
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

University Teaching Committee

The University Teaching Committee is the advisory body to the Provost’s Office on teaching-related matters. Its mission is to support instructional excellence at Illinois State University through administering university-level teaching awards, making recommendations on policy related to teaching and learning, and providing campus leadership on teaching-related issues and opportunities.

The committee is comprised of nine appointed faculty members representing all six colleges and Milner Library as well as a Provost’s Office representative and representatives of the Chairs Council, non-tenure track/administrative professionals, and graduate students.

For more information, browse links on this page or contact the director of the Center for Teaching, Learning, and Technology (

2018-11-14T16:24:12.66-06:00 2018